Saturday, July 2, 2016

SSC CGL Revised exam pattern 2016

Leave a Comment
Revised exam pattern of SSC CGL 2016 announced: Staff Selection Commission, SSC has just released the Revised Scheme of Examination for CGLE 2016.
ssc cgl 2016 exam pattern
SSC CGL Exam Pattern – Revised Highlights are:
  1. SSC CGLTier-I has become qualifying in nature with only 100 questions now. Each of the four sections will consist 25 questions each of 2 marks with a negative of 0.5 marks. The duration of the Tier-I exam will be 75 minutes.
  2. SSC CGLTier-I and Tier-II will be Computer Based Tests.  There is no change in the exam pattern of Tier-II.
  3. Instead of INTERVIEW, SSC CGL Tier-III (of 100 marks) has been inducted which will require candidates to write Essay/Precis/Letter /Application in either English or Hindi.
  4. There will be no sectional cut-offs but a candidate will have to qualify all the three phases i.e. Tier-I, Tier-II, and Tier-III.
  5. SSC CGL Tier-I is scheduled to be held from 27th August 2016.


Post a Comment